TIMELESS

PHOTO BY PIXABAY

When the being passes on,
Departs this earthly life,
Soars into the hereafter.
Leaving behind a husk,
Of flesh and bone,
Hollow and foreign,
In front of weeping eyes.
The heart oblivious,
Filled beyond capacity,
Just as the day before,
When the spirit burned bright.
Perpendicular angles,
On opposite ends,
Contrary realms,
Infest sparingly in my head.
Inundated in thought,
My heart pulsated,
While yours stood still…
But this presence I feel,
Unshakeable and rigid,
I know deep down,
Is the fire of your soul.
Its validity infinite,
As my love for you…
You are here with me,
Inexplicably diffused,
Intricately manoeuvred,
In the gentle evening breeze.
The brightest star at night,
Aligning with my every stride.
Navigator to my intuition,
You lead me to the fountain.
These joyous elements,
Caress my sanity.
Snippets and fragments,
Systematic proof,
And authentic prelude,
Of immortality.

(c) Monica St Hillaire, 2021.

2 thoughts on “TIMELESS

Leave a comment